skip to content

Foundation Year


The Foundation Year Management Committee is responsible, in consultation with Faculty Boards and other authorities concerned, for ensuring the quality of the Foundation Year.

Membership 2022-23

Chair: Professor Christopher Young

Secretary: Dr Alex Pryce

Institution Name
School of the Arts and Humanities Professor Christopher Young
School of the Humanities and Social Sciences Dr Ella McPherson
Education Dr Joe Sutliff Sanders 
Human, Social, and Political Sciences Dr Christopher Brooke
History Professor Caroline Goodson 
Land Economy Dr Maria Abreu
Law Dr Claire Fenton-Glynn
History of Art Dr John Munns 
Asian and Middle Eastern Studies Dr Christine van Ruymbeke
Classics Dr Rosanna Omitowoju
Divinity Dr Katharine Dell
English Dr Fiona Green
Modern and Medieval Languages and Linguistics Professor Martin Crowley 
Music Dr Peter Harrison
Philosophy Dr Arif Ahmed
Language Centre Jocelyn Wyburd
College representative Dr Andrew Spencer
College representative Dr Stuart Davis
External Examiner TBC
Student representative Neve Atkinson  
ICE representative  Dr Detina Zalli 
Co-opted TBC